About Me

Welcome to Journalistic Writing for Multi-Media!  This blog is set up as part of JOUR 6193 Journalistic Writing for Multi-Media, a graduate class within the Multi-Media Journalism program at Arkansas Tech University in Russellville, Ark.  I’ll be posting various things here relating to journalism, writing, and multi-media (most of which will be the result of our required reading material for the course).

Mars

A little about me if you’re interested: I’m beginning my second year in the program and plan to graduate in December 2013.  I work full-time at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus as the Associate Director of Advising and Retention.  Ozark is a small town located about 50 miles from Russellville, and the Ozark Campus specializes in Associate Degrees varying from Air Conditioning/Refrigeration, Automotive Service, Physical Therapy Assistant, EMT/Paramedic, Welding, Human Services, and General Studies.

I live in Russellville with my partner, Elijah, and our three children: Mars (our dog), Kiwi (our cat, also known as Kitters), and Mr. Turtle (our turtle).  Eli and I have been together since April 2007, and were married on October 30, 2011.

Kitters

Elijah is from Russellville.  He attended Henderson State University in Arkadelphia before moving back to Russellville.

Currently, he is a 911 Dispatcher for Pope County and is working on his Associate of Applied Science in EMT/Paramedic from Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus.  After his Associate’s, he plans to transfer to Arkansas Tech and earn his Bachelor’s degree in Professional Studies and then his Master’s in Emergency Management and Homeland Security.

I am from Sheridan, Arkansas, and am the product of two of the most amazing and influential people ever. I’m the oldest of two– My brother, Alex, is 2.5 years younger than me.

Turtle

We aren’t sure if we will stay in Russellville or even Arkansas after we finish school.  I know I truly enjoy working in higher education and hope my degree will open new doors for me.  As for now, we are just taking it one day at a time.  We like to travel, but it’s difficult with work and school.  However, every July we go to Michigan to see Eli’s extended family and (in December) to Austin, Texas to see his older brother, Cedric (He tweets, too!).

When we have free time together, we enjoy playing video games, spending time with family, playing with the animals, cooking, etc… We’re pretty easy going.

Photo By: Liz Chrisman
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

whitespaceblacktext

I'm a graphic designer working as a graduate assistant in higher education.

paganspathway

Lead by light, God and Goddess rule the day and the night.

adw0923

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Multimedia Writing

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

captainkwerk

Inner Prize

Sheldon's Course Blog

Writing for Multimedia

Crazy Jamie

YOU ARE THE BUTTER TO MY BREAD, AND THE BREATH TO MY LIFE. -JULIA CHILD

You're Doing it Wrong

story of an amateur gardner/pseudo-hippie's life.

%d bloggers like this: